forastiere family funeral home and cremations

November 27, 2020 Update: We Remain Open & Ready to Serve

The safety and well-being of our families, community, and employees is our top priority. We are proudly providing Live Streaming Services.
Learn what we're doing to keep families safe in response to Coronavirus (COVID-19).

Been meaning to respond to the wonderful care an the compassionate feeling that I received from Forastiere Funeral Home during a difficult time in my life. I never felt pressured or obligated to do anything or purchase something special. You ALL have made a very sad situation bearable. Your kindness was so appreciated. My sincere Thank You ...💕

Elizabeth
November 16, 2020

A very special thanks to Forastiere Funeral Home for going above and beyond while extending such support with kindness and empathy.

Jackson Family
August 15, 2020

Had my father's funeral at Colonial Forastiere. Their professionalism, timing and understanding of all issues was impeccable. Thank you Emily, Michael and Anthony.

C.
August 10, 2020

Our family is so thankful that we preplanned with Forastiere family members funerals. When our sister suddenly died we only had to turn to Jaclyn Curtis to manage the event. Forastiere has been patient, knowledgeable and generous with their time in this difficult Covid period. A loss in the family is such a shocking experience and Jaclyn and the Forastiere family are there to get us through this.

Jennifer G.
July 25, 2020

Professional and courteous made this trying time much easier to contend with , nice to have people like this to help you through these times of your life
thank you

John C.
July 24, 2020

I first heard of Forastiere from a close friend who highly recommended them. I was not disappointed! My daughters and I were treated with the upmost respect and were given valuable information to help us plan a memorial service to honor my husband and their loving father. The staff is mindful and sensitive when interacting with family members and friends who are grieving for their loved one. I recommend them to anyone who asks! They truly made a difficult time in our lives a bit easier. Thank you all, especially Emily.

Evelyn C.
July 24, 2020

Mike and entire staff were professional, respectful and supportive thru entire process. They reached out post funeral on several occasions to offer grief counseling to the family.

Carm
July 13, 2020

Losing the love of your life is devastating. The staff was incredible made me feel right at home and took care of everything. I would like to thank you from the bottom of my heart.

Carolyn M.
July 6, 2020

In the difficult time of Covid 19 Anthony and the staff at Forastiere were kind, compassionate and went out of their way to make sure my mother was laid to rest with dignity. Thank you.

Kathleen H.
June 29, 2020

The compassion, care and helpful ways of Forastiere Smith Funeral Home brought such a sense of peace. I cannot express my sincere gratitude enough how thoughtfully my parents arrangements were handled. Thank you so much for the support and attention to my family during this difficult time. Above and beyond with love and respect is how Forastiere Smith Funeral Home staff will manage your services. With gratitude and praise I highly recommend them.

G. C.
March 23, 2020

Forastiere Smith Funeral & Cremation was outstanding in helping my Family after the passing of my Mother. Brian and his team were thoughtful and respectful of our wishes. They made a very emotional situation so much more bearable. They are a caring and genuine group of people who go above and beyond to make sure every detail is covered. I want to personally thank them for all they did, from start to finish. The follow up calls and emails to check in on me and my family were unexpected yet very much appreciated. Thank You very much.

Chris W.
February 24, 2020

The staff at Colonial Forastiere in Agawam were extremely caring and helped my family and me take care of the arrangements for my grandfather's funeral. He passed on Christmas eve, and although it was the busy holiday season, they helped us in every step of the process. He had a pre-planned arrangement he purchased back in the 1990s, which helped a lot, since loosing him was really difficult. His service was beautiful. They also provide follow up by checking in in the following months to see how we're doing and provide grief support. I can't say how great they were to work with, they've gone beyond what I expected.

Lana C.
February 12, 2020

Forastiere funeral did a great job with our sons arrangement. Lauren made us feel like family. She listened to us, I couldn't believe at the service when no one could say anything due to everyone being choked up, she stepped right in and kept the service going. I will never forget how beautiful Gary's service was. Thank you so much Lauren and Staff.

Charlene G
December 4, 2019

Forastiere in East Longmeadow was amazing. My brother was tragically taken from us. They went above and beyond to make our family heard, comfortable and really provide a service that was fitting to my brother’s memory. Lorin and the staff really listened and were available to answer all of our questions. They made our very difficult time a bit easier. Thank you!

5 star service

Tracy GL
December 3, 2019

I had to write something about this business because they absolutely stood out in a tough time. Our mother passed away unexpectedly and this was the first time my brother and I had dealings with a funeral home and they made the process easy to take considering the circumstances. Emily ,Brian,Loren and the whole staff went above and beyond to make my mother's wake special i cannot say enough good things about Colonial Forastiere . Absolutely top notch Thank you again

Aaron M.
September 20, 2019

Professional, warm, concerned. They did everything possible to make this difficult time as good as it could be.

Carolyn P
September 17, 2019

Forastiere provides very professional funeral and cremation services. My family has had the experience of doing business with them twice. Both times the service has been excellent. They are very understanding given the difficult process, and most of all timely by meeting their promises. The prices are also very reasonable and competitive. I highly recommend them.

Aidita M.
September 4, 2019

Both of our parents were viewed here. Forastiere has an amazing staff!!! They are proficient, kind, generous & exceptionally professional!!! We would highly recommend them. Priceless!!!

Zenaida G.
July 29, 2019

They took great care of both my parents in different years in East Longmeadow. Very understanding, patient, and friendly. So happy you were there for us. Thank you!

Marylou M
June 6, 2019

When [...] died I wanted to honor how we had always done things. We had discussed having a simple process when either of us died, showing the love and respect we held for each other during our lives. Forastiere provided this for me. They treated me with respect, demonstrating a caring support for all my decisions.

Maryanne C
April 26, 2019

Excellent staff and accommodations for family. Many options, packages and very open to alternative suggestions. JoAnn Skiba was our associate and she is just down to earth and very sincere. Thanks to all @ Colonial Forastiere Funeral Home in Agawam.

Steve M
October 10, 2018

My husband had cancer for over eight years, so we had plenty of time to talk and plan. Over our 40 years together, we always celebrated and marked occasions very simply. We chose to celebrate with friends and family over good food and with lots of conversation, laughs and sharing. Making good memories. When Jerry died I wanted to honor how we had always done things. We had discussed having a simple process when either of us died, showing the love and respect we held for each other during our lives. Forastiere provided this for me. They treated me with respect, demonstrating a caring support for all my decisions. I felt that not only was I cared for, but that my husband was being cared for with the dignity and respect I wanted. They allowed us to be able to do a simple cremation, get his ashes and then on our own hold a wonderful memorial, celebrating his life as we always had with family and friends. I had my initial meeting with Loren when my husband went into hospice. She provided me with the ability to know what I had hoped for was possible and gave me the information I needed to plan exactly how we wanted things to proceed. When Jerry died and my daughters and I met with Brian we already had all that decided and it was just finishing the final details. Loren and Brian offered us caring, professional support which allowed my daughters and I to go through this very painful experience feeling like someone was looking out for us and ensuring things went smoothly according to the plans we had set out. I would highly recommend this funeral home to anyone. We could not have asked for any more.

Maryanne B. C.
August 29, 2018

I would like to especially thank all of the staff at Forastiere Family Funeral for their professionalism and courtesy during the calling hours for my mother and the funeral services at St. Luke's and Oak Grove.

Michele K.
August 3, 2017

I've been dealing with Forastiere Family Funeral & Cremation for years and they've always treated us incredibly well. The entire staff is so respectful and polite.

Henry A.
July 26, 2016

Your feedback

We are always interested in hearing from the families that we serve.  Please take a moment to let us know how well we served you in your time of need. We very much appreciate your feedback.

Let us help guide you

Contact Us 

Forastiere Smith Funeral & Cremation
|
220 North Main St
| East Longmeadow, MA 01028
|
Tel: 413-525-2800
|

| Directions
Colonial Forastiere Funeral & Cremation
|
985 Main Street
| Agawam, MA 01001
|
Tel: 413-786-2600
|

| Directions
Southwick Forastiere Funeral & Cremation
|
624 College Highway
| Southwick, MA 01077
|
Tel: 413-569-5306
|

| Directions
Forastiere Family Funeral & Cremation
|
45 Locust St
| Springfield, MA 01108
|
Tel: 413-733-5311
|

| Directions

You are welcome to call us any time of the day or night, any day of the week, for immediate assistance. 

© 2020 Forastiere Family Funeral & Cremation. All Rights Reserved. | Terms of Service | Privacy Policy